3 Books To Help You Stop Overthinking

Strive Thrive
3 min read4 days ago

Many of us suffer from overthinking. I am one of those people. For most of my life, I believed it was OK to be lost in thought. We all have a voice in our heads that sounds insane. The voice is cheerful one moment, angry the next, and judging others a few seconds later. I eventually had to find good books about overthinking.

Scientific research hasn’t shed light on who that voice is yet. No one knows! However, philosophers and thinkers have been writing about it for centuries. I’ve read some of them. And they’re beneficial. I’m more in control of my thoughts than ever.

I’ll share the top three books on overthinking. I’ve re-read these many times. And I would be okay if I only had these books at my disposal on a desert island.

1. A Manual For Living by Epictetus

This book contains a concise guide to Stoic philosophy, offering practical advice on how to lead a fulfilling and virtuous life. It emphasizes personal responsibility, inner tranquility, and the importance of focusing on what we can control.

You can read it in one sitting and it contains the most wisdom per sentence than anything I’ve ever read. I might’ve read it a hundred times, and I still find new ideas and inspiration in this little book. It’s funny. When you keep learning and developing, you…

--

--

Strive Thrive

Passionate about self-improvement and financial education, I share insights and strategies to help you achieve your best self. Let's grow together!